37 bards currently on the site, last update on Thursday June 23rd, 2016

Another Stranger Me

Another Stranger Me

Infos:

Tracklist:

  1. Another Stranger Me
  2. All The King's Horses
  3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Written by Milton Adolphus in 1931)
  4. Lionheart (Demo Version)
  5. The Edge (Demo Version)
  6. Another Stranger Me (Video)

Details:

  • Recorded, mixed and mastered at Twilight Hall Studios, Krefeld, Germany, in September and October 2005
  • Demos recorded and mixed in January 2005 by Blind Guardian
  • Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind and Blind Guardian
  • Artwork by Leo Hao

Summary:

Another Stranger Me Me is the last single of the band today. It is composed of the demos of Lionhearth and The Edge and All The King's Horses the bonus track of the japanese version of A Twist In The Myth.
Dream A Little Dream Of Me, written in 1931 by Milton Adolphus (17 years old at that time), an american pianist and songwriter, is the most intersting part of the single. The song is like a Blind Guardian's one and it's easy to imagine the band walking in the streets of New York in 1931.
This single also contains the clip of Another Stranger Me, already present on the different limited editions of the album. This clip exists in 2 versions, one censored for MTV, All Music and all the musical channels, and one which isn't censored, present on this single and on the limited versions of A Twist In The Myth. The censored passage is the one from 1:15 to 1:30, when the blood appears on the mirror.

Guests:

  • Oliver Holzwarth - Bass

Collection:

52 bardes actuellement sur le site, dernière mise à jour le lundi 26 juin 2017

Another Stranger Me

Another Stranger Me

Infos :

Tracklist :

  1. Another Stranger Me
  2. All The King's Horses
  3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Ecrite par Milton Adolphus en 1931)
  4. Lionheart (Version Démo)
  5. The Edge (Version Démo)
  6. Another Stranger Me (Vidéo)

Détails :

  • Enregistré, mixé et masterisé aux Twilight Hall Studios à Krefeld, Allemagne en Septembre et Octobre 2005
  • Démos enregistrées et mixées en Janvier 2005 par Blind Guardian
  • Produit par Charlie Bauerfeind et Blind Guardian
  • Pochette par Leo Hao

Résumé :

Another Stranger Me est le dernier single de Blind Guardian à ce jour. Il contient les deux démos de Lionhearth et The Edge et All The King's Horses qui est le titre bonus de la version Japonaise de A Twist In The Myth.
Dream A Little Dream Of Me, écrite en 1931 par Milton Adolphus (il avait 17 ans à l'époque) qui était un pianiste et compositeur classique américain, est la partie la plus intéressante de ce single, le style colle très bien à Blind Guardian et il n'est pas difficile d'imaginer le groupe se promener dans les rues de New York à cette époque.
Ce single contient aussi le clip de Another Stranger Me, déjà présent sur les versions limitées de A Twist In The Myth. A noter que le clip existe en deux versions : une censurée pour MTV, All Music et toutes les autres chaînes musicales et une non censurée qui est celle que l'on retrouve sur le single et les versions limitées de A Twist In The Myth. Le passage retiré est celui qui va de 1:15 à 1:30 environ, lorsque le sang apparaît sur le miroir.

Invité :

  • Oliver Holzwarth - Basse

Collection :